Skip to Main Content

NWT Integrity Commissioner: Home

This page provides access to the public disclosure statements for each Member of the Northwest Territories Legislative Assembly as outlined in the Northwest Territories Legislative Assembly and Executive Council Act.

Integrity Commissioner

The Integrity Commissioner (formerly called the Conflict of Interest Commissioner) is the independent officer of the Legislative Assembly who administers Part 3 of the Legislative Assembly and Executive Council Act. The Commissioner provides advice to Members and Ministers about avoiding conflicts between their public duties and their private interests, as well as meeting their obligations under the Code of Conduct that establishes standards for the conduct of Members. Members and Ministers must meet with the Commissioner at least once annually, and provide private disclosure statements of assets and liabilities for themselves, their spouses and their dependent children. From these, the Commissioner prepares public disclosure statements, which were previously available for public inspective on the Legislative Library and since 2020 can be found online. The Commissioner may receive and investigate complaints about a current or former Member or Minister being in conflict of interest or breaching the Code of Conduct. The Commissioner has some discretion to approve certain arrangements in the public interest which otherwise would be prohibited. The Commissioner prepares an annual report to the Legislative Assembly. The Commissioner's annual reports can be found on our Tabled Documents page.

The current Commissioner is David Phillip Jones, Q.C., who can be reached at 780 433 9000 or

Visit for more info.

Legislative Assembly and Executive Council Act

Public Disclosure Statements - 20th Assembly

Members meet with the Integrity Commissioner to declare assets and liabilities for the commencement of the Northwest Territories Legislative Assembly. Their public disclosures may be found in the following tabs.


Other Resources

Legislative Librarian

Profile Photo
Gerry Burla
867-767-9132 x12056

Box 1320; 4570-48th Street; Yellowknife, NT; X1A 2L9 | This website is copyright 2020 Legislative Assembly of the Northwest Territories